Municipality of Tagoloan

Tagoloan is a fifth class municipality in the province of Lanao del Norte, Philippines. According to the 2015 census, it has a population of 13,253 people.


Republic Act 5822, 21 June 1969: The barrios of Kiasar, Darimbang, Dimayon, Inagongan, Malibato, Dalamas, and Panalawan, all of the Municipality of Baloi, Province of Lanao del Norte, are separated from said municipality and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Tagoloan, same province. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in the poblacion of Barrio Darimbang.


Tagoloan is politically subdivided into 7 barangays.

  • Dalamas
  • Darimbang
  • Dimayon
  • Inagongan
  • Kiazar (Poblacion)
  • Malimbato
  • Panalawan