State of the Province Address

Provincial Development Report

Events Calendar

Invitation to Bid

Full Disclosure Policy

hAwards and Achievements

Job Opportunities

News Archive

National Social Programs

Hotel and Restaurant

Photo Gallery

Video Gallery

More than 100 riders join Lanao del Norte motocross race

STARTING ‘EM YOUNG. Kids riding their 85cc bikes line-up at the starting gate during the ‘Araw ng Lanao del Norte’ Motocross competition at MCC racetrack, Tubod town.

Tubod, Lanao del Norte – More than 100 riders from different parts of Mindanao joined in the recently-concluded ‘Araw ng Lanao del Norte’ Motocross competition on June 27 and 28, 2015 at Mindanao Civic Center (MCC) racetrack in Tubod town, this province.

Among the different categories riders competed in include Production-Novice, Production-Intermediate, Production-Expert, Enduro-Open, Enduro-Stock, Underbone-Open, Underbone-Stock, Executive, Veterans, Kid-50cc, and Kid-85cc.  
The biggest group in the competition came from Dipolog City with 23 riders.  Other areas represented were Tawi-tawi, Cavite, the provinces of Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga del Sur, Bukidnon, and the cities of Davao, Cagayan de Oro, Gingoog, Iligan, Ozamiz, Oroquieta, Cebu, and Danao.
The province of Lanao del Norte was represented by two racing groups from Sultan Naga Dimaporo and Maranding, Lala town.
“We are happy to see that many riders are coming here in Tubod to join in our races. By having one of the best racetracks in the country and by holding regular motocross events , Lanao del Norte is definitely living up to its title as the Motocross Capital of the Philippines”, expressed InformationOffice Lyndon Calica.
The motocross competition is one of the highlight of the 56th Charter Day celebration of this fast-rising province.
Top winners of this racing event include Dondon Capilitan (Production-Expert), Paulo Inoc (Production-Intermediate), JV Lim (Production-Novice, Underbone-Stock), Dongkoy Sanchez (Enduro-Open), Stephen Guibone, Jr. (Enduro-Stock), Felson Baculpo (Underbone-Open), Roscel Gangob (Executive), Atoy Belican (Veterans), Butch Aloba (Kids-85cc) and Charlie Pascua (Kids-50cc).
Other events lined-up for the 56th ‘Araw ng Lanao del Norte’ festivities include Lanao del Norte Triathlon 2015, 1st Provincial Invitational Rodeo, Lanao del Norte Football Festival, Search of Ms. Lanao del Norte, Vhong Navarro and KZ Tandingan Concert and ‘Ilaw ng Lanao del Norte’ musical-fireworks display. VNL/PIO-LDN

Leave a Reply