State of the Province Address

Provincial Development Report

Events Calendar

Invitation to Bid

Full Disclosure Policy

hAwards and Achievements

Job Opportunities

News Archive

National Social Programs

Hotel and Restaurant

Photo Gallery

Video Gallery

Miss Bacolod Crowned 2017 Miss Lanao del Norte

Miss Bacolod Crowned 2017 Miss Lanao del Norte

The search for Miss Lanao del Norte 2017 has finally been decided. Out of fifteen beautiful candidates one was chosen as the fairest of them all. Faith Chariza C. Lapinig representing the Municipality of Bacolod ecstatically received the prestigious crown on the evening of July 2 in connection of the weeklong celebration of the 58th Araw ng Lanao del Norte at Mindanao Civic Center Gymnasium.

The crowned Miss Lanao del Norte 2017 is a 26 years old registered nurse and currently serving in the Department of Health-Rural Health Unit in the same municipality. Aside from bagging the admirable title, Miss Lapinig named Best in Cocktail Attire, People’s Choice Award and Miss Nature’s Spring.

Marielle Nazarene D. Cortes of Kapatagan named First Runner-up, Best in Muslim inspired Gown, Best in Swim Wear and Miss Telegenic; Mary Grace J. Adami of Maigo, 2nd Runner-up; Cheny G. Macadaeg of Lala, Third Runner-up; and Queen Ddie M. Paghasian of Magsaysay, Fourth Runner-up.

Awards were also given to Jeramie B. Mingo of Nunungan as Best in Festival Attire and Best in Production Number. Esel Mae P. Pabillaran of Tagoloan received Miss Congeniality Award and Caryle Joice D. Mahinay of Matungao named Miss Photogenic.

Consolation Prizes was also given to these ten lovely candidates who have not reached the final five in Search of Miss Lanao del Norte 2017: Esel Mae P. Pabillaran of Tagoloan, Glyden T. Damalerio of Kauswagan, Ahseil M. Mansueto of Kolambugan, Jeramie B Mingo of Nunungan, Mary Suzeth M. Mermio of Sultan Naga Dimaporo, Alianah Jean Tumapon of Salvador, Abegail G. Paler of Poona Piagapo, Chirly B. Luzano of Tubod,Caryle Joice D. Mahinay of Matungao, and Jessa A. Pasco representing the Municipality of Sapad.

These fifteen lovely candidates were first introduced in Mt. Torong-Torong during the celebration of the Environment Day commencing the activities of the 58th Araw ng Lanao del Norte. The candidates were given the time to be with nature as they planted trees at the peak overlooking the scenic view of Panguil Bay and the surrounding luscious green forest of Mt. Torong-Torong. Governor Imelda “Angging” Quibranza-Dimaporo and 2nd District Representative, Congressman Abdullah “Bobby” Dimakuta-Dimaporo led the tree planting activity in giving importance to our gentle environment along with the Board Members, Municipal Mayors, DENR Regional and Provincial Officers, and special guests from the Armed Forces of the Philippines and the Philippine National Police. PIO-LDN

Leave a Reply