State of the Province Address

Provincial Development Report

Events Calendar

Invitation to Bid

Full Disclosure Policy

hAwards and Achievements

Job Opportunities

News Archive

National Social Programs

Hotel and Restaurant

Photo Gallery

Video Gallery

Lanao del Norte Gun Club hosts monthly shoot fest

A participant runs to his first target during the recently concluded shoot fest organized by the Province of Lanao del Norte – Practical Shooters Association (PLDN-PSA).

Tubod, Lanao del Norte – The Province of Lanao del Norte Practical Shooters Association (PLDN-PSA) is conducting its monthly shoot fest for all its members and interested guests.

The fun shoot started on January 18 2015, and joined by more than 50 participants. Meanwhile, the February shoot fest was participated by more than 40 gun owners from PLDN-PSA and other gun clubs from the cities of Marawi, Iligan, Ozamiz, Cagayan de Oro and Tangub.

Anybody can join the fun shoot provided that their hand gun is duly licensed. Registration fee is pegged at P500 for guests, P300 for regular PLDN-PSA members, P250 for lawmen guests and P150.00 for lawmen who are also members of PLDN-PSA .

Participants were given 2 sets of meals and snacks, while winners of the shoot fest received trophy as prize.

Winners of the February shoot fest include Alexander Carillo for Open Category, Keana Vebar for Lady Category, Toto Asparin for Super Senior Category, Marlon Lai for Senior Category, Allan Macasarte for Standard Lawman Category, Radiamoda A. for Production Lawman.

For Classic Category, Atty. Charles Rasonable (Champion), Abu Osop (1st Runner Up), Ben Cabasag (2nd Runner Up). For Executive Category, Hadji Ali Macadindang was declared Champion and 1st Runner-Up was Asis Abubacar. Mark Lim from Ozamiz City was declared Champion in Production Category, 1st Runner-Up was Radiamoda A. and 2nd Runner-Up was Alberto Emperio.

The winners in the Standard Hi-Cap Category include Bora Kano (Champion), Tanjie Macadindang (1st Runner-Up), Bryan Torres (2nd Runner-Up), Noel Lumapay (3rd Runner-Up) and John Polvorosa (4th Runner-Up). Meantime, Jimmy Vebar was the winner on Man Vs. Man Category.

The next fun shoot is scheduled on March 22, 2015 at the PLDN-PSA Firing Range, PNP-Provincial Headquarters, Brgy. Pigcarangan, Tubod town, this province. LAR/PIO-LDN

Leave a Reply