TUBOD, Lanao del Norte – Governor Imelda Dela Cruz Quibranza, as the new and first woman Chairperson of the Regional Development Council of Northern Mindanao (RDC-X) for the term 2022-2025, presided over the 132nd Full Council Meeting on 13 December 2022 at the Multi-Purpose Building, Provincial Capitol, Tubod, Lanao del Norte.
“As the newly appointed Chairperson of the Regional Development Council of Northern Mindanao, I take on an enormous task of leading the region towards healing and sustainable recovery from the COVID-19 pandemic. I am confident that the RDC can shepherd Northern Mindanao towards a green, resilient, inclusive, and sustainable recovery,” Governor Dimaporo said.
The Full Council Meeting paved the way to discuss updates concerning the development of the region. The members also approved the guidelines in preparation of the Regional Development Investment Program 2023-2028 and FY 2024 Annual Investment Program as well the 2023-2025 RDC-X Priority Development Thrusts and FY 2023 Work and Financial Plan and Calendar of Activities.
“In all of these endeavors, partnership and collaboration are critical. We can only realize the Filipinos’ vision of a Matatag, Maginhawa at Panatag na Buhay through strong and inclusive partnerships,” Governor Angging said in her audio-visual presentation.
Consequently, in place of Governor Dimaporo as the former Chairperson, Iligan City Mayor Frederick W. Siao was appointed as the new Chairperson of the RDC-X Economic Development Committee (EDC).
The second part of the program was the RDC-X Amihanan Awarding Ceremony. Through Amihan Awards, RDC-X recognized members that demonstrated unwavering commitment and embodied excellence in carrying out the Council’s mandate and functions. There are various sets of awards given to the members which include the Pagpupugay at Pasasalamat Award, Lodestar Award, RDC Service Award, Dekada Award, and Special Citations. PIO-LDN