TUBOD, Lanao del Norte – Provincial Governor Imelda ‘Angging’ Dela Cruz Quibranza graced the oath-taking ceremony of the Lanao del Norte Press Club on October 18, 2022, at MCC Rhianas, Tubod.
The LDN Press club is composed of various journalists and others professionally engaged in information dissemination in the province. The group was originally formed in 2019, due to limited access to social gatherings brought about by the sudden pandemic, they just recently took their oath of service in the presence of the Chief Executive, Governor Angging.
As for Governor Angging, she lauded the initiative taken by the group to strengthen the broadcasting and publishing of news for the awareness of the general public.
“I don’t have any problem with critics and issues thrown against us. Our only concern is, as reporters, you need to make sure that the news you deliver to the public is accurate, appropriate, and reliable”, Governor Angging said.
Governor Angging also reminded the officers and members to take good care of their group, for this is the first time that the province will have such a press club.
As support, Governor Angging offered Php 100,000 for the group. This will be used to conduct training, seminars, and other purposeful programs to widen their scope of influence.
This is the list of the officials and members of Lanao del Norte Press Club (2019-2023). PIO-LDN
President: Elena Pelare
EV Pres: Renz Sumalinog
VP for Online: Michael Navarro
VP for Print: Boling Dela Cruz
VP for Broadcast: Bon dela Cruz
Secretary: Criselyn B. Valesco
Treasurer: Pstr.Jun Dela Pena
Auditor: Pstr Rolly Caquilala
Public Informatiom Officer: Daryl Tolero
Board of Directors:
Chairman : PLtCol Salman M. Saad REpresented by PLt Ruby Cubillan (DEputy PCR-PCADU)
Vice Chairman: Maj. Ronnie M. Madriñan (2nd Mech Brigade CMO)
Maj. Victor Leopoldo 5th Mechanized Infantry ‘Kaagapay’ Battalion
Didot Sacote
Domingo Sacote
Patrick John Enopia
Julie Capol
Jonnel Pelare
Ryan Requino