TUBOD, Lanao del Norte – The Philippine Councilors League (PCL) -Lanao del Norte Chapter has elected its new set of officers for the term 2022-2025 on August 8, 2022 at the Multi-Purpose Building, Capitol Ground, Pigcarangan, Tubod.
Councilor Lyndon Abucay of Lala was elected as the new chapter president; Gilbert Lacida Jr. from Linamon as the vice president; Lorie Ann Tario from Bacolod as the secretary; Byron John Atay from Kapatagan as the treasurer; Julius Frago from Maigo as the auditor; Diego T. Samporna from Sapad as the public relations officer (PRO); and Setty Diamila Macarambon from Kolambugan as the business manager.
The newly-elected members of the Board of Directors were composed of Edwin Ong I from Baroy, Amerodin Guinal from Magsaysay, Raminito Lumayaga from SND, Junide Dowa from Matungao, Nashrodin Adato from Pantar, Saidali Diragon from Tangcal, Hon. Elias Ali from Nunungan, and Noreen Sanchez from Tubod.
All the elected officers, except the president position, were unopposed during the election proper.
Gilbert Lacida Jr., the outgoing PCL-LDN president and now the vice president, presided over the event, and the election proper was facilitated by the Department of Interior and Local Government – Lanao del Norte (DILG-LDN) headed by Provincial Director Bruce Colao.
“We did our very best to rise above the challenges. All of these achievements would not have been posible if you did not entrust PCL-LDN to us. We will always keep this as an inspiration to wholeheartedly devote ourselves to serving the people of Lanao del Norte,” former PCL-LDN President and now Vice-President Lacida said.
“Rest assured that I will work hand-in-hand with the Sangguniang Panlalawigan and with whatever the Governor will assign to me, kung unsa na task iyang ihatag, ato nang buhaton uban sa PCL-LDN,” President Abucay said.
Also present during the event were the Region 10 PCL Chairperson, Councilor George Goking, former PCL National Board Secretary, Datu Michael Sinsuat and PCL-LDN Member and the Secretary to the Sangguniang Panlalawigan, Joselito Quibranza. PIO-LDN