TUBOD, Lanao del Norte – Vice Mayor Atty Alfons Janssen P. Marcera of the Municipality of Bacolod was re-elected and proclaimed as the President of the Vice Mayors’ League of the Philippines – Lanao del Norte and Iligan City Chapter for 2022-2025 on August 3, 2022, at the Multi-Purpose Building, Capitol Compound, Tubod.
The election proper was presided over by LGOO VI Sherzade F. Gregorio, Municipal Local Government Operations Officer (MLGOO) of DILG Tubod, on behalf of DILG- Provincial Director Bruce Colao.
Over seventeen (17) Vice Mayors were present to vote, and with the decision of the majority, the result of the 2022-2025 Chapter Election yielded the following:
PRESIDENT: Vice Mayor Alfons Janseen Marcera of Bacolod
VICE PRESIDENT: Vice Mayor Marianito D. Alemania of Iligan City
SECRETARY GENERAL: Vice Mayor Haleah Omar of Magsaysay
TREASURER: Vice Mayor Rachelle Vienna Abundiente of Linamon
AUDITOR: Vice Mayor Beth Baguio of Kapatagan
PRO: Vice Mayor Cesar Yap of Lala
1. VM Lorenzo Mañigos – Kolambugan
2. VM Maximo Arnado JR -Kauswagan
3. VM Casim Abubacar – Pantar
4. VM Everto Tabera – Salvador
5. VM Abdulazis Batingolo – Munai
In his message, VM Atty Marcera thanked Governor Imelda “Angging” Dela Cruz Quibranza and his fellow Vice Mayors for their constant trust and support. He vowed to continuously work hard for the betterment of the league and contribute towards the province’s development. PIO-LDN