TUBOD, Lanao del Norte – As tasked by Governor Imelda ‘Angging’ Dela Cruz Quibranza, both Kauswagan and Kapatagan Provincial Hospitals will now be operating with new Chiefs of Hospitals (COH), effective August 1, 2022.
In a handover ceremony held on Friday, July 29, 2022, Dr. Norhabib P. Paporo was appointed as the new Chief of Kauswagan PH, taking over the position from his predecessor Dr. Arman A Colao, who carried out this duty for around three years with success.
Dr. Colao will now be serving as the new Chief of Kapatagan Provincial Hospital to fill in the vacancy due to the retirement of Dr. Remedios B. Fernandez, after sincerely serving for years in the Provincial Government and the people of the province.
Doctor Colao, in his speech, thanked his staff in Kauswagan PH during their short but memorable time together and said, “Salamat sa pag kuyog nako sa pag alagad sa Kauswagan Hospital. Kapatagan PH is a big challenge for me, and I hope you will give Dr. Paporo the same support you have given me over the years.”
“Dili lalim sundan ang performance sa mga past COHs, especially Dr. Colao, but I will do my best to at least maintain the standard that they’ve set. Let us help each other to achieve our goal to be a level 1 hospital and a medical center in the future,” Dr. Paporo said.
On the same day, Dr. Fernandez was given a send-off party by the Kapatagan PH personnel. As she turned over the COH office key to Dr. Colao, she said, “It is in Kapatagan PH that I had the bumpiest ride, but I always had God as my driver. I am very confident that Dr. Colao will make an even better COH than I am.”
Present during the consecutive handover ceremonies were Sangguniang Panlalawigan member and Chairman of the Committee on Health, Board Member Maria Christy Atay, Acting Provincial Administrator and PHRMDO head, Eugenie Pusing, PGLDN department heads, COH from other provincial hospitals, and the hospital staff. PIO-LDN