TUBOD, Lanao del Norte – The new set of elected provincial and municipal officials of this province took their oath of office at the Multi-Purpose Hall, Provincial Capitol Compound, Pigcarangan, Tubod, on June 30, 2022.
Municipal Officials from fifteen (15) municipalities – 12 Mayors, 13 Vice Mayors, and 108 councilors took their oath before Governor Imelda ‘Angging’ Dela Cruz Quibranza. Along with them are their respective families to witness the momentous event.
Regional Trial Court Branch 7 Presiding Judge Richie Gay T. Mendoza administered the oath-taking of Vice Governor Allan Lim, along with the new set of Sangguniang Panlalawigan Members composed of Hon. Reinario Bihag, Hon. Dick Dibaratun, Hon. Grecille Matalines, Hon. Eleuterio Obial Jr., and Hon Marivic Ramos of the First District, Hon. Maria Christina Atay, Hon. Abdany Buanding, Hon. Haron Omar Jr., Hon. Achmad Taha, and Hon. Superman Usop Jr. of the 2nd District.
Governor Angging, in her speech, said, “Now that the election is over, let us all set aside politics and work together for our municipalities and the entire province.”
The Governor also encouraged the officials to perform with diligence the duties and responsibilities of an elected public servant in order to better serve the people.
Also present during the event to show their support were Brigadier General Rey Alemania of the 2nd Mechanized Brigade, Lt. Col. Julius Librada of the 5th Mechanized “Kaagapay” Infantry Battalion, Police Col. Isaias Bacurnay, Provincial Director of the LDN-PNP, and the Department of Interior and Local Government-LDN Provincial Director Bruce Colao. PIO-LDN