TUBOD, Lanao del Norte – The 18th Sangguniang Panlalawigan (2022-2025) formally began its work as the legislative arm of the Provincial Government of Lanao del Norte with the holding of its Inaugural Session last Tuesday, July 5, 2022, at the Session Hall of the Arsenio A Quibranza Building, Provincial Capitol, Pigcarangan, Tubod town.
In her inaugural address, Governor Imelda ‘Angging’ Dela Cruz Quibranza asked the newly-elected SP Members for their trust and cooperation as the province’s leaders.
“Let us sustain the momentum of mutual respect among officials as we carry out our collaborative efforts in the delivery of our people’s expectations as public servants,” Governor Angging said.
Headed by Vice-Governor and SP Presiding Officer Allan J Lim, now on his first term, and his SP Members composed of Hon. Reinario Bihag, Hon. Dick Dibaratun, Hon. Grecille Matalines, Hon. Eleuterio Obial Jr., and Hon Marivic Ramos of the First District, Hon. Maria Christina Atay, Hon. Abdany Buanding, Hon. Haron Omar Jr., Hon. Achmad Taha, and Hon. Superman Usop Jr. of the 2nd District took turns going to the rostrum to deliver their short inaugural speeches expressing their thoughts and intents as members of the legislative body of the province.
“As conferred upon by RA7160, assuming our office means we are ready to exercise all our powers and functions to the best of our abilities. To my colleagues, let us support the Governor in her future endeavors,” Vice Governor Lim said.
The unveiling of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan Gallery and the Inaugural Session was witnessed by all PGLDN department heads and the Secretary to the SP staff. PIO-LDN