TUBOD, Lanao del Norte – The board officials of Lanao del Norte Electric Cooperative (LANECO), led by Ms. Zenaida M. Fabunan, the Officer in Charge of the Cooperative, paid a visit to Governor Imelda ‘Angging’ Quibranza Dimaporo on May 18, 2022, at the Governor’s Conference Room.
The key officials personally invited the Chief Executive to their upcoming 45th annual General Membership Assembly and 50th Foundation Anniversary on May 27, 2022.
During the meeting, the officials also took the opportunity to ask for Governor Dimaporo’s support to accomplish the electrification in the municipalities of Tagoloan and Nunungan.
“Once the ERC approves our request, two (2) pilot Barangays in Tagoloan will have electricity, while ten (10) pilot Barangays of Nunungan will be energized subsequently”, Ms. Fabunan said.
Governor Dimaporo conveys her intention to support the cooperative’s programs and also appeals for the cooperation of everyone in pursuing the common goal of bringing a transparent service to their consumers. “As board members, you are the voice of the sectors you’re representing. Don’t blend your responsibilities with your personal business”, Governor Dimaporo said.
The board officials who accompanied Ms. Fabunan were Board Vice President Khalid M. Dimaporo (SND District),Board Secretary Karim U. Macarompan (Maigo District), Board Treasurer Geromias G. Velasco (Baroy District) , Board Director Marie Rholyn Charina L. Amesola of Linamon-Matungao Districts, Board Director Jonathan L. Duhaylungsod of Kolambugan-Tangkal Districts, Board Director Lilia P. Tongol of Tubod District, Boad Director Jimmy O. Pormento of Lala District , Board Director Cocoy A. Acampong of Salvador District, Board Director Arnel M. Bucol of Sapad District , and Ms. Karen Rose C. Sara, LANECO’s Executive Secretary. PIO-LDN