KOLAMBUGAN, Lanao del Norte – Members of the Provincial Interfaith Council convened on Tuesday, January 4, 2022, at Dapit Alim for the oath-taking of its newly elected officers for the year 2022.
With the theme “Ang atong Diyos usa ra, kitang tanan managsuon”, the said event was attended by various religious congregation leaders from the province, Christians and Muslims alike.
Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member Marivic Ramos led the presentation of the new elected leaders, while 2nd District Congressman Abdulla ‘Bobby’ Dimakuta Dimaporo officiated the oath-taking ceremony via an online platform.
In his message, Congressman Dimaporo emphasized the importance of peace among different religions. He said, “Together, we must build the beloved community, that which is needed to carry us whole through whatever awaits us in the future”.
Renato Caballero, the new Chairman, said, “Together with my fellow officers, we are committed to building peace and a stronger relationship to God and one another as residents of our beloved province.” PIO-LDN
This is the list of the new officers of the Provincial Interfaith Council:
Chairman: Renato Caballero
Vice-Chairmen: Reynante Yango & Khairoden Sharief
Secretary: Lancelot Prades
Treasurer: Violeta Dolotallas
Auditor: Narciso Signar
PIO: Alexander Calibo
Board of Directors:
Eduardo Arina
Harold Balatero
Jeffrey Enterina
Jomar Fuentes
Arsenio Licera
Arecio Pasa
Jonathan Maata
Miguel Muaña
Roy Pangan
Salman Saad
Natividad Silvosa
Lother Teliron
Myrna Undag
Advisers: Marivic Ramos & Grecille Matalines
Consultant Dave Ditucalan