TUBOD, Lanao del Norte – The Provincial Government of Lanao del Norte, through the Provincial Cooperative Office, congratulates the following model cooperatives in recognition of their best practices that are worth emulating by other cooperatives.
Awardees under Micro Cooperatives category (Php 50,000 each)
1. La Libertad farmers Multi-Purpose Cooperative (LALIFAMCO)
2. Barangay Calube Farmers Multi-Purpose Cooperative (BACFA MPC)
3. San Isidro Upper Farmers Multi-Purpose Cooperative (SIUFAMCO)
4. Segapod Samahang-Nayon Multi-Purpose Cooperative
5. Maliwanag-Maigo ARC Marketing Cooperative
6. Lala San Roque Agriculture Cooperative
Awardees under Small/Medium/Large Cooperatives category (Php 100,000 each)
1. Oryza Sativa Workers and Growers of SImpak (OSWAG Simpak) Cooperative
2. Rebe Multi-Purpose Cooperative
3. El Salvador Farmers Multi-Purpose Cooperative (ESFMPC)
4. Malingao Community Service Multi-Purpose Cooperative (MCOCO)
5. Tubod People’s Cooperative (TUPECO)
6. Mindanao Cooperative Trades and Industries (MCTI)
On behalf of Governor Imelda ‘Angging’ Quibranza-Dimaporo, Ms. Minda Regis, Provincial Cooperative Officer, together with her staff, facilitated the said awarding event on November 12, 2021.
“We hope to encourage these outstanding cooperatives to continue doing a good job, and surely, they will reap the fruits of their labor,” Ms. Regis said. PIO-LDN