The Provincial Government of Lanao del Norte warmly received a newly-completed multi-purpose warehouse constructed by the Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) – Lanao del Norte 2nd District Engineering Office on Wednesday, March 10, 2021.
The warehouse will be given under the care of the Provincial Resource Management Center (PRMC) as a centralized medical storage facility for the medical supplies of the six (6) provincial hospitals situated in Balo-i, Kauswagan, Kolambugan, Baroy, Kapatagan, and Sultan Naga Dimaporo.
This facility will help ensure effective management of hospital supplies such as medicines, intravenous solutions, first aid products, protective equipment, personal care products, respiratory supplies, orthopedic supplies, and other types of equipment for better hospital operations.
DPWH District Engineer Alykhan Ali turned-over the key of responsibility to Provincial Vice Governor Maria Christina ‘Cristy’ Atay and guaranteed his full support to the endeavors of the Provincial Government in improving public service through various infrastructure projects in Lanao del Norte.
“Right now, as mandated by Sec. Mark Villar, our top priority will be the construction and widening of roads for the people to have a faster and safer travel from point to point, but rest assured, all the other projects of the DPWH will be delivered to the general public”, Engr. Ali said.
Governor Angging expressed her gratitude to the DPWH and most especially to 1st District Representative, Congressman Mohamad Khalid Quibranza Dimaporo for continuously allocating his Congressional funds to help improve the services of the Provincial Government and giving the people this new and sturdy medical warehouse.
“During my time as the Governor, the PRMC and the hospitals were my backbones in delivering outstanding services to the people of Lanao del Norte. We promise that the Capitol will take good care of this project”, Cong. Khalid stated.
Other Key Officials that witnessed the momentous event were Project Engineer Norodin T. Batabor, Provincial Administrator Ms. Sittie Aminah Quibranza Dimaporo, Sangguniang Panlalawigan Chairman Committee on Health and Sanitation Honorable Board Member Abdul Harris U. Ali, former Congresswoman Fatima Aliah Dimaporo-Cimafranca, and some of the PGLDN department heads. PIO-LDN