BP2 Program Ground Breaking

The Provincial Government of Lanao del Norte in its support to the implementation of the Balik Probinsya, Bagong Pag-Asa (BP2) Program of the national government, joins the ceremonial groundbreaking in Barangay Tacub, Municipality of Kauswagan on June 24, 2020.

Secretary Emmanuel ‘Manny’ F. Piñol, the Chairman of Mindanao Development Authority (MinDA) leads the activity together with Mayor Rommel C. Arnado, and Lyndon G. Calica, the head of the Provincial Community Affairs Division and also the Focal Person BP2 Program in the province.

Mr. Calica, speaking on behalf of Governor Imelda ‘Angging’ Quibranza-Dimaporo, said that the Provincial Chief Executive strongly supports the implementation of the BP2 Program and was happy that Secretary Piñol chose the Province of Lanao del Norte to spearhead the program and made the Municipality of Kauswagan as the model municipality in the whole country.

Governor Angging has previously expressed her commitment to the program sponsored by Senator Bong Go in its aim to provide hope for a better future to Filipinos through equity in resources throughout the country that will boost countryside development by encouraging people living in Metro Manila, especially the informal settlers to return to their home provinces.

In Lanao del Norte, the Governor makes sure that the Provincial Government will provide the necessary assistance needed by the Municipality of Kauswagan for the continuity and success of the program in support to the effort of President Rodrigo Roa Duterte in realizing one of his aspirations to the Filipino people and that is to provide a decent and comfortable life.

Aside from the BP2 Program in the Municipality of Kauswagan, the Provincial Government of Lanao del Norte also extends its gratitude to Secretary Piñol for working closely with the provincial government in the planning to establish an Export Processing Zone (EPZ) in the Municipality of Linamon with the help of MinDA.

The groundbreaking ceremony was also attended by the Honorable Members of the Sangguniang Panglungsod of Kauswagan, DTI 10 Regional Director Linda O. Boniao, PIA 10 Assistant Regional Director Apipa P. Bagumbaran, DSWD 10 Gloria Mosqueda, TESDA Lanao del Norte Provincial Director El Cid H. Castillo, and Eric Pagaling of GNPower Kauswagan. PIO-LDN