Governor Imelda ‘Angging’ Quibranza-Dimaporo joins 1st inter-agency meeting of the Northern Mindanao Regional Task Force (RTF) for COVID-19, with the members of the Regional Development Council (RDC), the Regional Peace and Order Council, and the Regional Disaster Risk and Reduction Management Council via video conference on April 6, 2020.

The Provincial Chief Executive of the Province of Lanao del Norte carefully listens to the presentations made by NM RTF Chairman Dr. Adriano P. Suba-an, the Regional Director of the Department of Health 10, regarding the updates from the Task Force for COVID-19 which focuses on three main objectives: 1. To ensure coordination and facilitate response, humanitarian assistance, and support for the Northern Mindanao Inter-Agency Task Force for Managing Emerging Infectious Disease or NMIATF-MEID; 2. Streamline processes and thus, facilitate swift response, the NMIATF-MEID is merged and/or integrated with the Northern Mindanao Regional Task Force for COVID-19 with the latter as the surviving entity (per agreement during the 1 April 2020 Task Force Meeting); and 3. The Task Force may call upon any departments, bureaus, offices, agencies, or instrumentalities of the government, including Government-Owned and Controlled Corporations (GOCCs), Government Financial Institutions (GFIs), Local Government Units (LGUs), Non-Government Organizations (NGOs), and the private sector for assistance as the circumstances and exigencies may require.

Dr. Suba-an also presented the members of the NM RTF, namely: DOH 10 as the Chair, and Co-Chaired by Office of Civil Defense 10 (OCD 10), Department of the Interior and Local Government 10 (DILG 10), and the 4th Infantry Division of the Philippine Army, and OCD will be the Secretariat of the TF.

And the members of the Task Groups are the following: Department of Health –Health Cluster; Department of the Interior and Local Government – Governance; Department of the Interior and Local Government – Management of the Dead; National Economic and Development Authority – Economy;
Office of Civil Defense – Logistics; Department of Social Welfare and Development – Food and Non-Food Items; Department of Tourism – International Humanitarian Assistance and Inter-Government Relations; Philippine Information Agency –Crisis Communication; Philippine National Police –Law and Order; Armed Forces of the Philippines – Search, Rescue and Retrieval; Department of Foreign Affairs; Department of Information and Communications Technology; Department of Justice; Department of Labor and Employment, and Department of Transportation

Regional Director of the National Economic and Development Authority, Mylah Faye Aurora B. Cariño also co-presided the meeting as Vice-Chairperson of the Regional Development Council 10.

Director Cariño being also the head of the Economy Task Force presented to the august body the main role of its group, which is to respond to the economic related concerns and consequences due to COVID-19 pandemic in order to ensure supply allocation and price control/freeze, activate and monitor business continuity plans, provide social welfare benefits for affected workers, as well as provide recommendations to protect the economic interest.

Other Task Groups presented their updates such as the Philippine National Police as head of the Law and Order Group, AFP as Search, Rescue and Retrieval head, and the Philippine Information Agency as head of the Crisis Communication Task Group.

The meeting was also attended by 1st District Representative, Congressman Mohamad Khalid Quibranza Dimaporo, and the father of peace and development in Lanao del Norte, 2nd District Representative, Congressman Abdullah ‘Bobby’ Dimakuta Dimaporo. PIO-LDN