Lanao del Norte Provincial Governor Imelda ‘Angging’ Quibranza-Dimaporo managed the oath taking of Liga ng mga Barangay Officers-Provincial Chapter at Riana’s Snack Inn in Mindanao Civic Center Sports Complex, Sagadan, Municipality of Tubod on July 30, 2018.

Governor Angging thanked the Barangay Chairmen present at the venue for the peaceful conduct of the national Barangay and Sangguniang Kabataan Election in the province last May 14.

The turnover of short and long loose firearms by municipalities to the Armed Forces of the Philippines at Barangay Maria Cristina, home of the 2nd Mechanized Infantry Brigade, Iligan City, on May 2 has greatly contributed to the successful and in order Barangay and SK election.

The Provincial Chief Executive expressed gratitude and acknowledged the actions taken by the Commission on Elections, the Philippine National Police, the Armed Forces of the Philippines and the Department of the Interior and Local Government in taking necessary steps before the day of the election by conducting series of coordination meetings and identifying hot spots in the province for smooth and orderly local election.

The Officers of Liga ng mga Barangay-Provincial Chapter are; President: Genesis E. Tura of Sultan Naga Dimaporo, Vice President: Abubacar U. Asis of Sapad, Auditor: Ramil M. Maquiling of Munai, the Board of Directors are; Josephine C. Pacquiao of Linamon, Mama Namar Mulituba of Pantao Ragat, Ryan B. Cabus of Tubod, Naim M. Dima of Nunungan, Joseph T. Bucog, Sr. of Kapatagan anf Dariday D. Obinay of Magsaysay.

Before the oath taking ceremony, election took place that was supervised by the Boards of Election Supervisors chaired by Provincial Director Bruce A. Colao of the Department of the Interior and Local Government, Commission on Elections Provincial Election Supervisor, Atty. Joseph M. Cuevas, Council of Elders Chair, Ustadz Noska A. Abdulrahman and Executive Director of TIPASI Foundation, Inc. and was witnessed by barangay elected officers from the 22 Municipalities of the Province of Lanao del Norte. PIO-LDN